..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: FFX - Cinematics overlaying game
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

I've just started using PCSX2 to play Final Fantasy X. However when the game switches from the game screen to a cinematic there seems to be an issue where the last frame from the game screen remains and the cinematic comes in over top making it unwatchable.

I'm new to using PCSX2 so I have no clue what might be causing this.

Any help?
In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.
(09-08-2012, 04:22 AM)PhoenixNZ Wrote: [ -> ]Hi

I've just started using PCSX2 to play Final Fantasy X. However when the game switches from the game screen to a cinematic there seems to be an issue where the last frame from the game screen remains and the cinematic comes in over top making it unwatchable.

I'm new to using PCSX2 so I have no clue what might be causing this.

Any help?

If you go under "Config -> Emulation Settings -> Game Fixes" in the menu there is an FFX Hack specifically for this. It didn't fix 100% of the issue for me, but there was major improvement. (I was also running the previous version of pcsx at the time, i think it was 0.92) I'm gonna test it in the newest version after work today Biggrin
The NTSC game works fine with 1.0 without any special settings for me.
(08-18-2012, 02:34 PM)Livy Wrote: [ -> ]Game: Final Fantasy X
Version: NTSC-U (SLUS-20312) & NTSC-J (SLPS-25088)
GSDX: The one bundled with PCSX2 1.0.0