..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Adapter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all, I hope I can get some help from this fine community.
First off, a moment of silence for my PS2, it finally gave it's last spin of a disk and so I got PCSX2.

Now that that moment has passed, on to the actual reason for this thread, the reason I signed up on the forums at all... can someone tell me why my wireless controller isn't getting detected by the program? I have an adapter, no, I'm not trying to use a play and charge cable, and I can't tell why it isn't seeming to read it.

Is there a plugin I need to get? I would REALLY prefer not to buy another 30 dollar wired controller, or 40, however much they are.

Sorry if this is in the wrong place, mods. Like I said, this is my first time posting here and support seemed the reasonable place.
Play & Charge cable ISN'T a data cable, so you won't be able to use that to connect to a pc and make it work, you need to buy a wireless receiver, if you take a look here: http://dx.com/p/pc-wireless-gaming-recei...ack-129230 it'll fix the problem. This isn't an original from Microsoft, but it does it's job (I know cause I have one aswell).
(06-18-2013, 05:53 AM)StriFe79 Wrote: [ -> ]Play & Charge cable ISN'T a data cable, so you won't be able to use that to connect to a pc and make it work, you need to buy a wireless receiver, if you take a look here: http://dx.com/p/pc-wireless-gaming-recei...ack-129230 it'll fix the problem. This isn't an original from Microsoft, but it does it's job (I know cause I have one aswell).

Someone didn't read what I said... at all... well, you skimmed, I guess, I'll reiterate; I KNOW the play and charge cable isn't data, like I said above, also, like I said, I have a wireless adapter, that one exactly, but it's not working... Thanks for trying, though, StriFe.