..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: mgs3 snake eater
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
hi i want to play mgs3 snake eater on my pc.Im a little noob.can you pls tell me which version of pcsx2 will i use for better and what configs.thanks!

p.s sorry for bad english

My system us AMD phenom 4x 9950 2.66
nvidia 9800 gtx +
3gb of ram i am using windows xp
Just use latest version of PCSX2
BUT
Set Advanced-EErecs Options-Roundmode-Negative
u mean the pg or beta ?
can someone send me their config ? and what version they use ? also i cant save i use save states is any version that fixs that ?
you've to use the latest pcsx2 & gsdx svn Wink
now mgs3 works perfectly !!
also with pal ita version Laugh

i'm too happy Wink

i'm using pcsx2 r500, gsdx r496, spu2gigahertz, lilypad
(02-16-2009, 12:28 PM)Genzo Wrote: [ -> ]you've to use the latest pcsx2 & gsdx svn Wink
now mgs3 works perfectly !!
also with pal ita version Laugh

i'm too happy Wink

i'm using pcsx2 r500, gsdx r496, spu2gigahertz, lilypad

where can i found this version ? can you tell me your confing ?
i downloader r463 and it works very well.but i have slowdowns in some areas what can i do to get more speed in speed hacks what config do i use and in advanced config ?
(02-15-2009, 01:31 PM)Nokiaman Wrote: [ -> ]Set Advanced-EErecs Options-Roundmode-Negative
all speedhacks on, x3 skip, all advanced tick and chop/zero, except EErecs as Nokiaman said (or characters will be acting strange during cutscenes)
This will be top game speed, but there is no PC that can run it fullspeed.
(02-16-2009, 11:28 PM)tenow Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-15-2009, 01:31 PM)Nokiaman Wrote: [ -> ]Set Advanced-EErecs Options-Roundmode-Negative
all speedhacks on, x3 skip, all advanced tick and chop/zero, except EErecs as Nokiaman said (or characters will be acting strange during cutscenes)