..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: FF XII Question, (first post, sorry if its in wrong area)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys, first time posting here.

Im havin a little trouble with Final fantasy 12

i have the latest pcsx2 0.9.6 and most of the latest plugins, im a bit of a noob at this ps2 emulator so bare with me plz

I get really bad fps most of the time (around 24 fps) and would really appreciate some help from some of the pro's. My system specs are as follows

Vista Ultimate x64
AMD Phenom Quad core 9950 Black Edition (OC'd to 3.00 Ghz)
4 gig Corsair dominator ram (1066mhz)
ASUS M3N78-EMH-HDMI Motherboard
500 gig HD 32mb Cache
Evga 8800GT Super Clocked Edition
Cyber snipa Sonar 5.1 Headset with built in soundcard

hopefully you guys have the time to help me, im basically looking for the ideal setup to achieve smooth fps without stuttering or massive slowdowns, i tried the speed hacks but it makes just go fast and it screws my head up, im not bothered about sound, i would preffer it to be off coz i use subtitles, (free's up more power i hope), my native res for my monitor is 1440x900 aswell if that helps. Thanks in advance i really like this emulator coz it actually starts games without being a damn rocket scientist, just wished my fps stayed at 50-60 so the game feels right.

Great work on the emulator, KUDOS to all developers
enable the NATIVE option in GSdx.
Quote:i tried the speed hacks but it makes just go fast and it screws my head up,
do you mean the fps goes too high?
If so then use the "limit fps if too fast" option in cpu config.
(03-04-2009, 09:04 AM)redlof Wrote: [ -> ]enable the NATIVE option in GSdx.
Quote:i tried the speed hacks but it makes just go fast and it screws my head up,
do you mean the fps goes too high?
If so then use the "limit fps if too fast" option in cpu config.