..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Persona 4 lag problem
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello guys! Thank you so much for creating this forum. I am in a pinch here and I don't know what to do. Please use terms that I can understand because I'm a noob. Wacko

here is my specs:

[Image: r20tVbk.png?1]

When I am at the opening of Persona 4, it lags. The song is very slooowww. Same as the video. What should I do? Here are my plugins.

[Image: 3aPRSYj.png?1]

I badly want to play P4. Hope you can help me out. Smile
In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.
What is your GPU? Are you using hardware mode or software mode? If you're using software mode, set extra rendering threads to 3.
(09-02-2014, 12:33 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.

Uhm. I think all of the important details are on the screenshot.
[*] Intel i5 2.53 GHz, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, 4GB RAM
[*] PCSX2 1.1.0
[*] Uhm, I don't know. I just copied this from a friend so I don't know stuffs like that. I'm sorry.
[*] Persona 4 only. I'm dragging the ISO to the emulator then i'll click Run (full)

(09-02-2014, 12:34 PM)xemnas99 Wrote: [ -> ]What is your GPU? Are you using hardware mode or software mode? If you're using software mode, set extra rendering threads to 3.