..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Dragon Ball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3 Graphical Issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I've been looking around on this forum, and just the internet in general, for a fix to the problem I'm having, but no one seems to be having a precisely similar issue. It runs great. Super fast, great graphics. But as soon as I get into a battle, I get evenly spaced vertical lines up and down the screen, alternating the actual graphics of the game and most often a red line. Like I said, I haven't read anything about this particular issue, but I've tried just about every setup I could think of (note: I am still pretty new to pcsx2 tho). The only thing that works is changing the graphical plug-in setting to render through software instead of hardware, which ironically downgraded both the graphics and the performance. I technically can play that way, but I'd love to be able to play through hardware. Since no one else appears to be having the issue, I'm hoping it will be a stupidly simple fix. Thanks in advance for the help.

GPU: GeForce GTX 960
CPU: Quad-core i5-4690k 3.50GHz
RAM: 8GB
PCSX2 Ver: 1.4.0
Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.
please add ascreenshot of the issue too.