..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: 100% to 50%!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys i've been using pcsx2 for a while now and recently I discovered perfect settings for my FFX, FF12 and Persona 4. I had these games running glitch free at 100% but then I got a new motherboard and I managed to overclock my cpu to 3ghz and its stable. Before my cpu was at 2.8ghz and the games were running at the highest possible with no slowdowns but now I started playing the games yesterday and FFX went down to 14% in the videos and 35% in game! wth hell happened there! Persona 4 runs at 50% the whole time. My computer specs are
CPU: 3.1ghz dual core
GPU: radeon 4870 512mb
RAM: 4gb
I have rogue galaxy and MGS3 too and they run at 50% so if i solve the FFX problem i believe it will solve those too. Please help anyone Sad ill post any additional information if needed, thanks!
Bad overclock, maybe?? What exactly your cpu anyway?
Ah whoops forgot to say that I put it to stock speed and it didnt go any faster...all my PC games are working the same but pcsx2 isnt for some reason Sad its a E4700 stock speed is 2.6ghz
Thanks
Does the FPS go up dramatically if you set d3d internal resolution to native?

Thats the setting I changed on mine when everything went slow, also set CPU to limit as well and all speedhacks off, advanced options at defaults.

My monitor res is 1440x900 so I picked a 4:3 res that would fit in that (1152x854) and set aspect at 4:3 and noticed no fps change between that and native.
Did you try getting the latest PCSX2 beta and latest GSdx revision to see if they make any difference?