..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Best keyboard config for FFXII?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello I'm new to pcsx2, before I used to play with pSX which doesnt have that many buttons to map to, but PS2 has a LOT.

So for those who have beaten FFXII may I know your keyboard configuration or what you think is best to have the least hands movement?

Thanks.
PSX and PS2 controllers are the same, they don't have more buttons, the only difference might be the analogs

i know this isn't what you asked for but i really recommend you to either buy a ps2 adapter for the pc (so you can use your ps2/psx controller in your pc) or simply buy a normal gamepad

its very hard to get a nice configuration where you can have both analogs and the d-pad

though i always use the WASD keys for movement so either bind those keys to the d-pad or the left stick, L1 and L2 can easily be shift and ctrl, L3 can be Q, spacebar for the start button and E for select, then you can either try using the right numbers (don't remember the name) as the main buttons and remaining buttons, like 1 to X, 2 to circle, 5 to triangle and 4 to square, then 0 to R1, 6to R2 and enter to R3, if you are using the WASD as left stick and need the d-pad you can try using FCVB as d-pad or maybe TFGH... i have no idea for a good right stick configuration, which is a problem since you want to play FFXII which uses all of them

you should really consider getting a gamepad for your pc, not only for pcsx2 but other pc games benefit from gamepads too... i bought a really comfortable gamepad which has some additional keys for macros for 15€ and i can plug it in my pc and my ps2... so it isn't expensive
I configure them so you can use the mouse + keyboard, as a PC game.