A newbie trying to use PCSX2
Hi All,

I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm trying to get PCSX2 running on my PC so that I can back up and play my old PS2 games on my PC. I've been reading on the web how to do this but am a bit confused. I need to dump my BIOS from my PS2, I know this much, but I can't seem to find a way to do this. I have an old 'chubby' PS2 and no ethernet adaptor is there anyway to do it without modding my PS2? Also could someone provide me with a bit of an idiots guide as to how to dump the BIOS and set up PCSX2?

Thanks in advance

Sponsored links

http://www.pcsx2.net/downloads.php?p=tool

Grab the bios dumper and follow the advice in it. I used a USB stick to do it,but I'm not sure if your PS2 needs to be modded to do that. Give it a try
[Image: newsig.jpg]
(05-01-2009, 01:38 PM)Bositman Wrote: http://www.pcsx2.net/downloads.php?p=tool

Grab the bios dumper and follow the advice in it. I used a USB stick to do it,but I'm not sure if your PS2 needs to be modded to do that. Give it a try

Thanks for the reply Bositman. Unfortunately I have already tried this, my PS2 doesn't recognise any usb sticks or external hds through the usb ports. I think the PS2 needs to be either modded are using a codebreaker or swap magic or something like that to recognise the usb sticks.
I used a usb pen, swap magic, and the burned iso of the bios dumper. Works like a charm Smile
Rig: Intel C2D E6750 @ 3.2GHz, 4GB ram 800Mhz 5-5-15, nVidia 8800GT @ stock, Asus P5N-E SLI
Main OS: Arch Linux x86_64 /w i686 chroot
Alt. OS: Windows Vista 7 build 7068
Hi all,