About Shadow of colossus
Hi,I am somewhat new to emulation.(also to this forum).Pardon me for any wrong things.

Here is my system:
win 7 32bit, core2due 2.67GHz,4GB DDR3 ram with Nvidia's GTX 440.

Problem:I just played SOC a while.But I noticed that the gameplay speed is slow.Looks like watching movie in low fps.But on the top of title bar,
fps reading shows 59~60.EE is 55~70%.GS is 30~45%.Let me guess,GS=Graphics synthesizer or graphics card of ps2? What the heck is EE?

FPS around 60 but gameplay is slow!!Is the real game(in real ps2) also slow?
For your information,I never played this game on my real ps2.

Sponsored links

EE is the main thread of PCSX2, when it goes to 99% means your CPU is your bottleneck and in that case speedhacks may help you if you need extra speed (take in count they may cause problems in games like fake fps, or simply make the games work incorrectly or even not work at all).
This game is of the slowest ones and you can speed it up with the "VU cycle stealing" speedhack, just raise the slider to 2-3 and you should be set.
Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670  --  Windows 7 x64
Thanks.I think I need to tell the pcsx2 settings.
PCSX2 0.9.9.r4897
Graphics:GSDX SSSE3,internal resolution is 2x,offset hack on,8 bit texture and interlacing off,
renderer is dx11 hardware.

speedhack:EE cycle rate 3,VU stealing is 3,enabled INTC spin detection,enabled wait loop detection
mVU flag hack on,mVU block hack on.
All other things is set at by default.
Why gameplay speed is slow(seems 15-20fps) and title bar constantly 59-60fps??!!
(09-14-2011, 10:07 AM)mistic_cave Wrote: Thanks.I think I need to tell the pcsx2 settings.
PCSX2 0.9.9.r4897
Graphics:GSDX SSSE3,internal resolution is 2x,offset hack on,8 bit texture and interlacing off,
renderer is dx11 hardware.

speedhack:EE cycle rate 3,VU stealing is 3,enabled INTC spin detection,enabled wait loop detection
mVU flag hack on,mVU block hack on.
All other things is set at by default.