[BUG] Kingdom Hearts
Hello,
I'm new to using pcsx2, but i have used many other emulators for lesser systems.
I have pcsx2 running, it is running KH as well, and after screwing with specs ive made its FPS and lag minimal (the only time i see vid/audio lag is during intense parts of cutscenes). However, when i get to the actual gameplay, i see tears in the graphics, such as soras hair entering his head, his eyeball on the outside of his lids, and some shading issues. it is playable, but boy is it annoying.
I wish i could provide u with SS but im on my vista side of my mac.
here is general settings:
Using GSDX 890 SSE2
Linuz ISO CDVD .8.0
im running it native, but i am speedhacking x2 with IOP x@ cycle rate enabled (Don't know if native cancels this). running in window'd, 4:3 aspect ratio and pixel shader 2.0.

I have a dual core 2.7 macbook pro with 4 gigs of ram, nividia card 8600 i believe. plz, if u need more specs or in-depth info, let me know.

Any help is appreciated!
Kojak

Sponsored links

Not a bug report, game works perfectly.
Sounds like some bad GSdx settings, make sure logarithmic z and alpha correction are checked. Also make sure pixel shaders is set to 3.
[Image: newsig.jpg]
(08-29-2009, 11:24 AM)Bositman Wrote: Not a bug report, game works perfectly.
Sounds like some bad GSdx settings, make sure logarithmic z and alpha correction are checked. Also make sure pixel shaders is set to 3.

First off, i'd like to thank you and your team for how fast and hard you all have worked at this emulator and the "customer" support you give. your answer was much swifter than i had originally thought Tongue thank you.