Corrupton issue in KH RE:Com
Hello! I'm a little new to using PCSX2, but I did manage to set up everything correctly and have been playing through Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories. I had been playing with cheats (Infinite Moogle Points, occasionally Always Have Door to Rewards for particularly good cards that I wanted for Main Game) to make my life a little easier and everything was hunky-dory until I got to Atlantica. I used a new cheat that I believe messed up my ability to use the save spawns (Have x9 of all Moogle Room cards).

Due to the use of Save States, I typically wouldn't use my Moment's Reprieve cards unless I was in need of a save just before a harder battle to make setting up a deck a little quicker. I didn't realize there was a saving issue until I had already beaten Ursala and I was getting set up for the second Riku battle in the Conqueror's Respite room. It would tell me that the game failed to save and then freeze. Reloading the game and checking the save would result the game saying the save data was corrupted for that file. Removing the Moogle Room card cheat didn't do anything, and there was no going back to a save before I used the cheat in Save States since I didn't think it had done anything and saved over my last state (which is a mistake I'll never make again, that's for sure!).

Now, while Save States work just fine, and as does the game itself... there's a little thing about needing a complete Sora playthrough to play through Riku's side of the story. I'm really not sure what lacking a Sora save file will do to me getting to play through Riku's side, but I'd like to have those save files for the other neat interactions of having saves from various KH games does for other games in the series. I know I could just load another save onto my memory card from someone's save data online, but if I'm able to rescue my own data, I'd much prefer that!