Creating CRC HW hacks ?
Ok  a question how to create crc hw hacks ? Where and how do you get the values from ?
I'm still new to this so I want to know how this is done Smile

Code:
if(fi.TME && (fi.FBP == 0x00000 || fi.FBP == 0x00e00 || fi.FBP == 0x01000) && fi.FPSM == fi.TPSM && (fi.TBP0 == 0x00000 || fi.TBP0 == 0x00e00 || fi.TBP0 == 0x01000) && fi.TPSM == PSM_PSMCT32 && fi.FBMSK == 0x0FF000000)
For example this , where and how do I find those values ?
CPU: I7-4770 3.9GHZ
Motherboard: Asrock B85M - DGS
RAM: Hyper X Savage 2x8GB 1.6GHZ CL9
GPU: GTX1070 8GB GDDR5

Sponsored links

only me is allowed to create CRC hack Smile

On the GS draw are like that
while
program registers
draw

The CRC hack are based on the value of 2/3 registers.
F => frame buffer
T => texture
TME => texturing enabled
PSM => format of the object
BP* => base pointer aka the address in GS memory
MSK => bit mask

So basically you dump all draw calls. Find the bad one, get the register value, build this line to skip it.
(04-30-2017, 10:47 AM)gregory Wrote: only me is allowed to create CRC hack Smile
Help plx then xD

Anyway back on topic this seems a bit too hard for me to do , I need a little bit of explanation how to do it.
Can the values be found in gs dumps and if so how ?

I have a couple of demo discs I want to add crc hacks for specific games. (multiple games on 1 demo disc)

1. The Getaway Black Monday demo
Code:
bool GSC_DEMODISC58(const GSFrameInfo& fi, int& skip)
{
    if(skip == 0)
    {
        // Getaway Black Monday crc. Other demo games might be affected by the hack as well
        if((fi.FBP ==0 || fi.FBP ==0x1180)&& fi.TPSM == PSM_PSMT8H && fi.FBMSK == 0)
        {
            skip = 1;
        }
    }

return true;
}

I tried reusing the code from the original games but it seems it doesn't work. fi.FBP ==0x1180 might have a different value in the demo so I need a bit of help with this one.

GS dump: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8cQAq...WlRM2Eyd00

2. Area 51 demo