Final Fantasy X
Hi, I'm in need of help with emulating Final Fantasy X. I am new to emulating and all this stuff.
I am using pcsx2-r1888.

I am using GSdx 1873 (MSVC 15.00, SSE41) 0.1.15

Resolution 1024x768
Direct3D10 (Hardware)
Interlacing : None
Aspect Ratio : 16:9
Native
Allow 8-bit textures

When I launch Final Fantasy X. The FPS goes REALLY FAST where it shows like Final Fantasy X Project and that thingy. . Til it gets to the cinematic when they are all sitting there next to the campfire. It's all fine but it has these (mini choppy) spikes and the FPS is under 40 always about 60% and under and the CPU is 35% and under, running at 512x416. When I press start and go to the Menu to where you press New Game, Load. It goes REALLY FAST and the music is like sped up at like x10 and the FPS jumps to 100-140FPS.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Sponsored links

in that case on:
config--->cpu

set to "Limit"
and custom frame limit is set to 60 or 64
Main PC1:i5-4670,HD7770(Active!)
Main PC2:i5-11600K,GTX1660Ti(Active!)
PCSX2 Discord server IGN:smartstrike
PCSX2 version uses:Custom compiled build 1.7.0 64-bit(to be update regularly)
smartstk's YouTube Channel
Why is the game so choppy when I press new game and its at the cinematic it runs at 40 fps and lower and ever 11fps at some parts but at the menu it runs so fast??
How do I make it so that my computer runs at a constant 50fps and not go anylower or higher so that i can play it just like how i play it on my ps2 but i cant play it on my ps2 because it broke...? thanks for helping
what choppy the video or the sound?

what is your configs?
Main PC1:i5-4670,HD7770(Active!)
Main PC2:i5-11600K,GTX1660Ti(Active!)
PCSX2 Discord server IGN:smartstrike
PCSX2 version uses:Custom compiled build 1.7.0 64-bit(to be update regularly)
smartstk's YouTube Channel