Help! DS3 to PCSX2 Issue...
Question 
EDIT: TL;DR - DS3 not working in PCSX2 just using SDL, set up DsHidMini and it works fine now. See video for details: https://youtu.be/gnC7cFKXpiw

Plugged my DS3 in via USB (original PS3 cable), Windows 10 recognised it and set it up okay. It shows up in PCSX2's Settings/Controllers/Global Settings/Detected Devices as SDL-0: PS3 Controller. Problem is that when I try to use it in game, nothing happens. Any ideas as to why?

Cheers.

PS: total newb to PCSX2. Managed to dump my own PS2 bios with Free McBoot, ripped my own game with Imgburn, downloaded the nightly, and both bios and game are showing up no problem. Just stumped by the DS3 not working issue.

Sponsored links

(04-16-2023, 05:52 PM)Revol Golana Wrote: Plugged my DS3 in via USB (original PS3 cable), Windows 10 recognised it and set it up okay. It shows up in PCSX2's Settings/Controllers/Global Settings/Detected Devices as SDL-0: PS3 Controller. Problem is that when I try to use it in game, nothing happens. Any ideas as to why?

Cheers.

PS: total newb to PCSX2. Managed to dump my own PS2 bios with Free McBoot, ripped my own game with Imgburn, downloaded the nightly, and both bios and game are showing up no problem. Just stumped by the DS3 not working issue.

did you automap ?
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
(04-16-2023, 07:05 PM)jesalvein Wrote: did you automap ?

What is that?

Turns out I need a driver for the DS3, off to try that now...
don't do this. it will do more harm than good
SDL handles it natively
use only sdl api, and click automap. that should do it
[Image: 1681665024-controller.png]
(04-16-2023, 07:08 PM)jesalvein Wrote: don't do this. it will do more harm than good
SDL handles it natively

Thanks for the heads up! Much appreciated.

(04-16-2023, 07:11 PM)jesalvein Wrote: use only sdl api, and click automap. that should do it
[Image: 1681665024-controller.png]