Help please?
To start with I'm new to this, I recently downloaded pcsx2 but I can't get it to work. I finally muddled through the configuration, bios and plugins but now it tells me to update directx. Do I have to upgrade again or is there something I can do? Any help will be appreciated, thanks in advance.

Sponsored links

do what's told you : update directx (latest version should be june 2010)
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
Here is web instaler: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/de...6652cd92a3&displaylang=en
Guys I don't have a data plan, a file of that size will cost me a fortune. I already have directx installed on the pc so if that doesn't work then what version do I need and were else can I get it from, or if possible is there a way around it.
er...
directx is free... just follow the link and it 'll be ok.
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
(03-11-2011, 08:16 PM)aether11 Wrote: Guys I don't have a data plan, a file of that size will cost me a fortune. I already have directx installed on the pc so if that doesn't work then what version do I need and were else can I get it from, or if possible is there a way around it.

I'm going to guess you mean that you're on some sort of cellular internet plan. Your only other option to get the files you need might be to go to a local library and download onto a flash drive from one of their computers.
PC games developers need to think about their games running on somewhat older and newer support software (like de directx) and to have reasonable performance in older machines as well, and the development follows a strict line across a few years sometimes, so most games even the newer ones run under older directX 9 and plus.