Help with settings, Dark Cloud 2.
My specs
AMD Phenom II X4 840
Gforce GTX 950 2 GB
Ram 8 GB
PCSX2 1.4.0
Games from ISO

I run in Hardware mode Direct3D 11 on Windows 7

Other games I tested. FF12 to the first battle. Works flawless with FXAA, 5 times Native and preset 1.
Odins Sphere. Played past tutorial. Works flawless with FXAA, 5 times Native, preset 1 and 8-bit textures enabled.

Dark Cloud 2 works fine in menus and when the camera is fixed. When you are in a 3D environment where you can control the camera the it runs between 45-100 % speed. I looked at my monitor program but neither my CPU, GPU ore memory were even close to full workload. I tried setting to native res, MTVU, preset 1-5, skipdraw 1-6 and turned of FXAA. I bean fiddling a lot so I cant really say witch combinations I tried of above configurations. I am new at the program so I have just experimented and searched on google for ideas.

I find it strange how little the drop from 5 times native to native did on the performance and that my monitoring program didn't show full workload. Feels like it some kind of compilation problem, like my processor only support SSE2. Anyone got any ideas? Is this a very demanding game compared to FF12 and Odins Sphere?

Sponsored links

I looked at this page http://wiki.pcsx2.net/index.php/Dark_Cloud_2 and the first test configuration is on a rig worse then mine. The hacks that the user recommends I cant find in the program.
what do th ee% & gs% say when getting slowdowns ?
Keep in mind DC2 can be demanding and your CPu is a bit weak for pcsx2 (STR around 1000 where we do recommend 1600 at least)

Quote:I looked at this page http://wiki.pcsx2.net/index.php/Dark_Cloud_2 and the first test configuration is on a rig worse then mine. The hacks that the user recommends I cant find in the program.
this test in the wiki had been made on an antique (aka less accurate) pcsx2 version.
less accurate = less demanding