How to transfer DBZBT3 replay data from PCSX2 to a real PS2?
Hi there, i'm a new member of the pcsx2 forums, and i came here to know about how can i transfer my dragon ball z budokai tenkaichi 3 replay data from the emulator to my PS2.

Firstly, i am using ULE to do so, and i have a pendrive to transfer data between my computer and my ps2. I converted my replay data to .psu, put them in a folder for each file, and renamed them accordingly to the game's ID. I've pasted said data to the root of my memory card, and everything seems fine at that point. But the problem starts when i want to view the replays in my PS2; it says that "the replay data is corrupted" and doesn't let me do anything from that point. What am i doing wrong?

Also, as i said, i'm a newbie here, and i don't know if this thread belongs here.

EDIT: Just to be sure, i did a quick battle on my PS2, saved the data, and transferred it to my pc. The difference of the main file (let's name it file 1) from file 2-6, is that file 1 is a normal file, whereas file 2,3,4,5 and 6 are PSU files. Should i try removing the extension from the files, or did i missed some step in the process of conversion of the files?

Sponsored links

I have two guesses on this - the first thing you should do is make the file extensions sync up at least. Hopefully some difference there is all that wrong and figuring out what exactly the game wants will fix it.

There is a second, albeit less common issue. It could be some kind of failsafe if it doesn't think the replay will sync. F-Zero GX will abort replays as corrupted on GameCube if they won't sync up. If it relies on any rounding differences between PS2 and whatever rounding mode you used when recording the replay, there's a real chance that the replay won't sync. You can probably test this within PCSX2 by changing rounding modes and trying to load replays... if they still load, then this definitely isn't it.