Is my system capable of emulating Midnight Club 3?
Say, I'm totally new to program and emulating so I probably don't know much.
My specs are:
Intel Core i7-3632QM (2.2GHz)
8Gb of RAM
NVIDIA Geforce GT640M

Which, in my opinion, is pretty average but it's a laptop.
I can emulate and play the game just fine though, but the thing is - I'm getting very low framerate.

It's fine (~60FPS) when I'm not doing anything or... say, staring at a wall.
But whenever I move framerate will instantly drops to around 20~30 (the sound gets slower too, this is normal right?).

My question is basically that my specs are too low to emulate this properly or I'm doing something wrong?
I'm tweaked video plugin settings and such, not getting difference.
A person told me that the CPU is too slow for that also. Is there a way to work around it or I basically have to give this up?

Sponsored links

Use ee to 2 and vu to 2 and enable all speed hacks maybe it works 4 u. And if they nt help roll back to defult..

And use native resolution.
racing games in general are quite intensive. make sure you are in high performance mode for power management. your low clock speed may not be enough though.
OS: Linux Mint 17.2 64 bit (occasional Antergos/Arch user)
(I am no longer a Windows user)
CPU: Intel Pentium G3258
GPU: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti

I've set it to native resolution at first though.
But as said, I've suspected that the CPU speed is too low.

My guess is that should be the case.
Guess I'll give up on this one, or... play in slow motion if I can bear it.
(05-21-2013, 08:43 PM)KumiDen Wrote: I've set it to native resolution at first though.
But as said, I've suspected that the CPU speed is too low.

My guess is that should be the case.
Guess I'll give up on this one, or... play in slow motion if I can bear it.