Jak and daxter shadow glitch
I'm very new to this sort of thing but I thought I'd ask here, I am having an issue with shadows in all the Jak games where the shadows on the characters are being projected onto the characters. Apparently it's a well known issue with the Jak games. The issue was supposedly fixed according to pcsx2 in a previous update but I'm having the problem? 

I am on the latest nightly build and am running on a 2400g mini PC with 16gb ddr4 2666 ram with windows 11

Sponsored links

You're probably using Direct3D renderer, change to Vulkan or OpenGL (Vulkan preferred) and it'll be fine.
[Image: ref-sig-anim.gif]

(04-16-2024, 12:05 AM)refraction Wrote: You're probably using Direct3D renderer, change to Vulkan or OpenGL (Vulkan preferred) and it'll be fine.

Thank you for responding! Unfortunately I tried both those options and nothing changed. I am quite honestly stumped. I was originally using DX11.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

That's either still directx (make sure you haven't forced it in the per-game settings) or you've enabled manual fixes, because I'm confident this is no longer a problem.

(04-17-2024, 12:25 AM)refraction Wrote: That's either still directx (make sure you haven't forced it in the per-game settings) or you've enabled manual fixes, because I'm confident this is no longer a problem.

How would I make sure about this per game setting thing?  Or manual fixes? Sorry I am really new to pcsx2 and have only navigated around in a basis sense..
right click the game in your game list and go to properties, then the graphics section, then "Rendering", make sure "Manual Hardware Fixes" is a filled grey box and that the renderer right at the top is global setting, then make sure the global option is set to Auto if it's set to Direct3d, if it was auto, try Vulkan or OpenGL