Little fps?
Hey there, i'm new to all of this and i've got a problem with my emulator.
My specs are:
Intel Core i7-2630QM
6gb Ram
Geforce GT555M
Windows 7 64bit
and PCSX2 version 1.2.1 build r5875
The problem is that i only get about 40 fps, or less, in most games like Battlefront 2 or Midnight Club 3 Sad. I tried running it both on Direct3D9 and 10 and both on hardware and software. I noticed that either the EE or the GS goes up to 99%-100%, even though either my GPU or CPU aren't occupied that much. So I'm just curious why it won't run at like 60 fps in-game, even though my CPU and GPU aren't as occupied as EE and GS? It runs at 50-60 fps in menus btw., it's just when i start playing. Also in Battlefront 2 it starts at a good 50 fps and the second i turn around it keeps being low at 30-40fps and in Midnight Club 3 it's when i face certain directions like the city, because when i'm looking at the sea it's good at 60fps. I know the GPU isn't that good but i think it should handle ps2 games and as i said it's not as occupied as the EE, at 14% maximum. I don't use any speedhacks or patches, it's a clean install, all i did is configure my x360 pad and tried running it on various renderers. So yeah that's it, thanks in advantage for any suggestions.

Sponsored links

Midnight club 3 is very demanding, your laptop processor might not be enough to handle the game. On the other game, provide your EE and GS values during slowdown and also provide a screenshot of your gsdx plugin settings and speedhacks section settings.
We're supposed to be working as a team, if we aren't helping and suggesting things to each other, we aren't working as a team.
- Refraction
(04-18-2015, 09:25 PM)ssakash Wrote: Midnight club 3 is very demanding, your laptop processor might not be enough to handle the game. On the other game, provide your EE and GS values during slowdown and also provide a screenshot of your gsdx plugin settings and speedhacks section settings.