MGS3 graphic issues
Question 
Hello dear community, i'm new in this so i apologize any mistake i've could done
I recently got PCSX2 v1.4.0 and i wanted to play MGS3 but i got some graphics issues, with the OpenGL (Hardware) plugin the game ran at high FPS but there were some textures and shadows missing, i tried DirectX (Hardware) puglins but i got the same results, plus all the Software plugins ran really slow, then i tried the latest build v1.5.0 and the textures problem were solved but now it's very laggy and slow and sometimes it crash, probably there's something wrong with my configuration, but since i'm new in this i couldn't understand many of the solutions i read in this forum, also, there's a chance that it might be my computer's fault but i think my PC is not that bad Sad, here are my PC specs:
Processor: Intel Core i7 8th Gen-8550U @ 1.80GHz
RAM: 16GB
HDD: 2TB
Graphics: Intel UHD Graphics 620 with OpenGL 4.5 and DirectX 9, 11.0
i attached my currect video settings, hope that could help,
[attachment=67508]
i hope some could walk me through this issue,
best regards

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Sponsored links

Download the latest dev build by clicking the purple link in my signature.
(09-28-2018, 12:10 AM)CK1 Wrote: Download the latest dev build by clicking the purple link in my signature.

thanks! but i already did that, that's how a realize that the textures/shadows problem was solved, could you help with the configuration on this build based on my specs?
At the very least disable Large Framebuffer, it isn't needed for this game. For a better speed increase, you should decrease the resolution and possibly disable blending accuracy. The ground won't look correct but it will improve the game's speed quite a bit iirc.
Uhh his CPU runs at 1.8 ghz wouldn't that pose a problem? Even though it's an Intel?
(09-28-2018, 07:44 AM)StriFe Wrote: Uhh his CPU runs at 1.8 ghz wouldn't that pose a problem? Even though it's an Intel?

STR = 2147 Wink