Manhunt ISO blank - ish screen
I went to boot up manhunt, after finally getting the pcsx2 to give me a decent fps on another game, but when I went to play, I got a kind of blank screen. When I say blank, I don't mean completely blank. I got to the first level, after the first cutscene froze on me, but once I started playing, the fps stayed high, but the video lagged by a lot, and then cut out completely except for the lines of static and the REC. at the top of the screen. Is this a known issue? I've looked around online but haven't been able to find anything like this problem, other than a purely black screen.

Sponsored links

In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
My specs are: AMD A-10 4600M APU with radeon HD Graphics
2.30 GHZ
6.00 gigs of RAM (5.46 usable)
64 bit Operating System, 64 bit based processor
Windows 8.1
And it's a quad-core.
Hope this helps, I'm new to looking up specs so I don't exactly know what is and what isn't useful to post.
can you pelase share your emulog.txt ?
I'm happy to say, I accidentally fixed it by myself. I had followed the directions of an online video tutorial on the optimal settings. It had boosted my fps, but I believe was causing the fps to go too high, resulting in bugs. I merely had to turn down the base framerate adjust setting back to 100. Anyways, is there a way to limit the fps to a certain number (preferably 60fps)? A lot of cutscenes in many games are going at 90 fps when they should be going at 60 fps, and the speed is causing lagging and sound issues.