New to PCSX2 and had a couple of questions
I am running Vista Pro (32 bit version) on an AMD X2 5000+. My video card is a Radeon 2600xt. I started playing around with PCSX2 and it runs at fairly decent speeds, but only windowed. As soon as I up the res and/or go full screen, it crawls.

Now, there is one little bit of info I left out.....ram. I was under the impression that I had 2 gig of ram and only realized I had 1 gig. I am going to correct this a.s.a.p. but based on my specs, can I expect much better performance? If going from 1gig ram to 2 will up performance, should I consider going to 4gig ram? Would a better video card improve things enough to warrant a purchase?

I would love to play God of War at full speed in full screen (1920x1080). Am I being unrealistic with my system specs?
g

Sponsored links

Ram doesn't improve performance as long it has enough for what doing, still 1gb is low, most game don't need a better graphic card i have the same, some games really need vista or 7 dx10 to get boost in speed and fix some glitchs, it would be better for you to get a intel cpu that support SSSE3 and SSE4.1 instead of graphic card to get better speeds, do you really have a lcd that support 1920x1080 with a graphic that is at least 2 years old, if you really want better internal res then you really need a new one.
C2D E6550 @ 2333 Mhz oc 3010 Mhz vcore 1.2750v | HD2600XT | P5KC | 1 + 1 GB G.Skill 6400HK 860 4.4.3.5
(03-16-2009, 02:56 PM)seinfeldx Wrote: Ram doesn't improve performance as long it has enough for what doing, still 1gb is low, most game don't need a better graphic card i have the same, some games really need vista or 7 dx10 to get boost in speed and fix some glitchs, it would be better for you to get a intel cpu that support SSSE3 and SSE4.1 instead of graphic card to get better speeds, do you really have a lcd that support 1920x1080 with a graphic that is at least 2 years old, if you really want better internal res then you really need a new one.