PCSX2 Crashes or gets an error when loading ISOs
I installed PCXS2 Last night because I want to play suikoden 4. I ran the installed used the recommended plugins and installed my ps2 BIOs. Everything seems to work well until I run the ISO it will either boot up and immediately crash or I get this error message "Failed to init wglCreateContextAttribsArb" My PC Specs are;
Intel i7-4790
@3.60GHz
16GB RAM
2TB SSD
64bit Windows 10 21H2 
NVidia GTX GeForce 760
I Have the most up to Date DirectX 11 I double checked that already
Here Also Some Screenshots of my plugins and plugin settings.
Ive used EPXe and several imulators before but this is my first time using a ps2 emulator.

Sponsored links

That's an older build, isn't it? The newest are here try them:
https://github.com/PCSX2/pcsx2/releases
(Hint: grab one of these two)
pcsx2-v1.7.XXXX-windows-64bit-AVX2-wxWidgets.7z
pcsx2-v1.7.XXXX-windows-64bit-AVX2-Qt.7z

The ones that have 'wxWidgets' in their name will have an old style interface like the version you have now. Qt versions have a new overhauled interface and more features like a Game Library with boxart(which you have to aquire yourself) and per-game settings.

Edit: BTW, you never said which game you're trying to play; this could be important because a few games are known to require specific settings to boot.
It’s suikoden 4. I’m not sure if my version is old I got it off the downloads section here I thought it was a newer version but when I get home I’ll try your link and see what happens let you know if that helps thank you for a fast reply
(06-12-2022, 05:54 PM)IPlayWithHex Wrote: Edit: BTW, you never said which game you're trying to play; this could be important because a few games are known to require specific settings to boot.

OP Wrote:I installed PCXS2 Last night because I want to play suikoden 4.
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
I'm sorry, I didn't see that.