PCSX2 + Steam, controller not working
I'm fresh around these parts but I've been using the PCSX2 emulator for a few months now and worked my way around a few issues before. The problem I'm having currently is that I've added PCSX2 to my steam library as a non-steam game but, when I launch it through steam, my controller doesn't seem to work during the game. I've so far done the following things:

- Moved PCSX2 out of Program Files and into my documents. The problem persists.
- Employed --fullscreen and --nogui as launch options. Have done and undone this multiple times.
- Tried messing with Steam's Big Picture controller settings.

I've also looked into installing some things such as something called ICE and SRM manager, but I'm thinking those might not be what I'm looking for in terms of a solution to this issue. The controller in question is a Saitek Cyborg Rumblepad P3600. I'm hoping one of you guys is able to lend me a hand with this.

Edit: I almost forgot to mention I did some google searching but all the results I've found thus far talk about issues getting a Steam Controller to work with PCSX2, not a non-steam controller having issues working with PCSX2 when launched through steam.

Sponsored links

(04-12-2018, 04:50 AM)Drakkar Wrote: I'm fresh around these parts but I've been using the PCSX2 emulator for a few months now and worked my way around a few issues before. The problem I'm having currently is that I've added PCSX2 to my steam library as a non-steam game but, when I launch it through steam, my controller doesn't seem to work during the game. I've so far done the following things:

- Moved PCSX2 out of Program Files and into my documents. The problem persists.
- Employed --fullscreen and --nogui as launch options. Have done and undone this multiple times.
- Tried messing with Steam's Big Picture controller settings.