PS2 Joystick in Ubuntu for PC and PS2 Games
rumble (vibration) is not properly implemented so it won't correctly. The best you can have is to build PCSX2 with sdl1.3 (-DFORCE_INTERNAL_SDL=TRUE ) and to use onepad.

If you want more plugins, you need to develop them Tongue2

Sponsored links

Good news, the rumble works perfect, its FFX that only rumble on the boss fight and with some special attacks. i am using sdl1.3. Thanx for your answer.

(03-06-2012, 09:24 AM)gregory Wrote: rumble (vibration) is not properly implemented so it won't correctly. The best you can have is to build PCSX2 with sdl1.3 (-DFORCE_INTERNAL_SDL=TRUE ) and to use onepad.

If you want more plugins, you need to develop them Tongue2

Your welcome :d
Hello... I am new to emulation of this kind( as in on the computer) and would love if anyone could give me a hand here.

Okay so basically I do have Pcsx2 working on my laptop( yes its slow but I can work around that XD) and its loading my KH game just fine, but this is weird thing I need help with. Im running ubuntu and it does recognize my ps3 remote through usb... and was working for about maybe an hour before it just stopped. Any help I can get on a good way of setting the controller? Also another thing was that while playing (and while it was working) the analog sticks werent doing anything at all, even though they had been registered in the Onepad config.

Any help please. ^^''

P.s. Any plugins available for ubuntu as far as controller's go?
For the ps3 controller.
1/ Use onepad plugin. A recent enough version.
2/ Use bluetooth. It will work better. Install qtsixa drivers.
3/ If it does not work, try to build with sdl1.3 (-DFORCE_INTERNAL_SDL=TRUE )
Thanks for the help I got the qtsixa drivers and I got roxas to walk! Thanks alot.