PS2 game save editing for the PS3
PS2 game save editing for the PS3, no disk needed method.

This is my first time creating a tutorial so bear with me on this one.
You will not need swap magic, AR Max, Game Shark, or any other software disk or modded PS2 for this method.
Required hardware and software.
Hardware.
• Computer with at least one open USB port. (two open ports is better though.)
• Backwards compatible PS3
• A working PS2 (used for converting the saves back to PSV files.
• 8 MB PS2 memory card with nothing useful on it. (you will be formatting the card during this process)
• PS2 compatible jumped drive. (I use a 1GB Scandisk that works fine for this)
• PS3 memory card adapter. (I bought mine online from Toys R Us)

Software.
• ps3mca-tool-fmcb-1.8c
• libusb0
• psv-exporter-1.1
• ps3mca-windrv
• FFXED (Use any hex editor or save editor for the particular game that you are editing here. For the purpose of this tutorial we will be using a Final Fantasy X PSV game save from the PS3 and Fuzzymillipede’s great FFX editor)
All the above software except the FFX editor is zipped up in a rar file below.
PS3 PSV save Tools

First create a folder on your computer and name it PS-Tools. This is where you will be installing your software and it will be your work folder as well. Create a sub folder inside the PS-Tools folder and name it Raw-Game-Saves. (note: if you use the above rar file the folders are already made for you.)

Now download and unzip all the attached files into your PS-Tools folder.