Question/Request: Framelimiting For Custom FPS
Hi everyone, I love PCSX2. Thanks to all devs. Anyway, I recently started playing FFXII since the new PCSX2 version allows 100% speed for me (awesome!). I was surprised to see in the Frame Limiting config, there wasn't an option to set the Default Limit of 60 and also a custom limit. What I mean is I want to be able to toggle back and forth in-game from default 60 FPS to say, 75 FPS constant. I know I can toggle between Limiting and unlimited using Tab, but unlimited fluctuates so much and is sometimes way, way too fast. There are a lot of times when I want 60 FPS for cutscenes and story segments but 75 FPS for leveling and grinding. I've used ePSXe for a long time and I loved how it could set custom FPS limits and switch back and forth between the default FPS Limit and a custom FPS limit.

So am I wrong and this can this be done currently? Anyway, I'd figure I'd ask if we could possibly get this as a feature. It would be fantastic to be able to toggle between two frame limits (default and custom) using a keyboard shortcut like Tab does now for Limit and Normal. Or just replace how Tab works with my suggestion. Or let the user pick.

To review, I'd say ideally you'd have three options: Unlimited (renamed from Normal), Default 60 FPS, and Custom. (Frame skipping should be a separate option altogether that is independent of the first three choices but only takes effect if not set to unlimited.)

Anyway, I think a lot of users would really like this. Thanks for your time.

Sponsored links