Question about varying performances
Glad to hear everything worked out as planned Smile. I tried to get W7 but the servers shut down; no more betas. I forgot to mention, but with dx10 it prefers fullscreen rather than window mode. I notice a good 10-15 fps difference from my end. Unfortunetly, I have no knowledge of the .hack games to help you out there or I would Sad. Xenosaga behaves the exact same way with me as it does for Bositman; I have that same processor at 3.6GHZ though >.>, it gets me 60 FPS most of the time, but there are slowdowns. Either way, congrats and have fun!

Sponsored links

(02-09-2009, 07:46 PM)Bositman Wrote: Uh I got 2 gb of ram and vista properly configured takes 700mb. So with PCSX2 running,I still got 1 gb sitting around doing nothing Tongue
If you're so afraid of using it,dual boot that's what I've done anyway.Although I ended up using Vista more than XP in the end hehe

[Image: vistagamehj9.jpg]
[Image: w466.png]
Thats what i call well configured Vista. But its not really legal according to the licence - its been configured before setup by russian skilled rippers and called "game edition" )
lol 300 MB for vista... It's stripped down to maybe 3 services turning off everything that helps speed up vista in the process >.>. That may have mattered in Windows 98 but things are different now.. couldn't help but comment Smile
Hi Darkt:

Yeah, it's true. I haven't mentioned it before but I does seem to work quite better in full screen than in windows mode.

And Xenosaga is definitely playable. And I got a tell you since there is basically no speed loss I love playing it in 1680 by 1050 res.

too bad about dot hack games. I'll just wait a bit more. See if next betas get it fixed.

On another Note my FFX has started to show some weird behaviour with the FMVs. They run great but are now full of what I can only call black boxes (black rectagle like bricks...)