"Shader file version is outdated!" error, FFX, slow A/V rendering
Shader outdated message is unimportant. If I remember correctly, you need to put new shader's file into bin/plugins directory (new one is in ZZogl sources directory). Also r204 does not fix bitmask issue.

Sponsored links

but where do i get the new shaders file? Or is that the one zedron posted a little earlier?
Form me -- http://sanechka.spb.ru/svnroot/ruslan/zerogs/opengl/ . Shader's file names as ps2hw.fx . I hope all fix issues, that prevent usage of it under Mac's
Hey thanks so much for the help zeydlitz but the fix is in text format - how can I use it? Sorry if the question is incredibly simple I'm a little new to all this and thanks again
This file should be placed on bin/plugins directory of pcsx2. You don't need to understand it's format (it's not a text, it's shader's source code, that compiled by ZZogl iteself).
OK did that.. but when I go to run an iso image, the screen just stays black although its at around 150 fps. any thoughts?
(08-26-2010, 04:25 PM)KyekPa Wrote: Thanks Zedron -- that's exactly what I needed as well Smile

I agree that PEOPS SPU isn't running well, but in the latest binary package of PCSX2 for mac, ZeroSPU isn't included -- it's just PEOPS or SPUnull Sad. Anywhere I could find ZeroSPU?

Edit: Spoke a bit too soon on the updated OGL plugin. This may be incredibly noobish, but it has a dylib extension -- so it wasn't detected in the plugins folder, and renaming it to just .so instead of .so.dylib didn't have an effect either. Any direction you could provide would be a huge help Smile

Edit 2: Oh good lord, I just found your binary repo page and solved both of the above issues. Sorry for the noobishness! And really killer work Smile This is fantastic with the new plugins!