Stupid questions
Tongue 
I help people around here with issues but I have some seriously dumb questions to ask.

Question 1: What does EE, GS, VU1, and UI actually mean and what are their jobs in emulations

Question 2: What is the difference in checking a box and filling a box? Such as allow 8 bit textures?

Think I would know these since I have been using this emulator for many years.
MOBO - GIGABYTE X570 AORUS MASTER
CPU - AMD Ryzen 9 3900XT
RAM - 32 Gigs DDR4
HDD - To many to note. NVEM, SSD and HDD
GPU - Nvidia GTX 1070
OS- Windows 10

Sponsored links

EE, GS, VU's are PS2 chips UI is just user interface;p, each of them show threads running on the cpu during emulation and their % core usage(GS is a PS2 graphic chip, but even in HW rendering mode it still has to use CPU for some work and only that is displayed also in software mode I guess only main thread % is displayed, ie it doesn't show those extra rendering threads which can be set in gsdx config at all). We typically ask for it when someone has lags and it's unsure how to help him because if any of them hits 100% you're limited by your cpu, if none does that, we can safely guess it's a gpu limitation.