Tales of the Abyss Random Encounter Bug
I've tried looking for threads relating to this this but can't seem to find any. I probably the only experiencing this bug, the only one bothered by it, or I'm a complete noob to all this. Or all three. Anyways, Tales of the Abyss runs pretty smoothly on my machine, it has occasional frame rates of 80% that makes them talk in slow motion but its tolerable. Its probably cuz I'm using a quad core notebook. What bothers me is that after I've return to Batical, all random battles don't seem to work anymore. Whenever I touch the enemies, they simply turn blue and I lose HP and TP like I've ran from battle. You could still probably finish the game like this but its a great annoyance. Is this a known bug? Pretty sure I'm not using speed hacks or anything like that.

Graphic plugin: GSdx 1873 (MSVC 15.00 SSE41) 0.1.15 Direct3D 11 (Hardware)

Sponsored links

not a valid bug report, moved.
i don't remember such a bug in this game.

Anyways, don't use gsdx in dx11 mode. It's in alpha stages and won't give you better performances than Dx10 mode.
Quote:Pretty sure I'm not using speed hacks or anything like that
"pretty sure" ? please, be sure Tongue2
and you never gave us your pc specs & pcsx2 version you're using
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
(03-25-2010, 08:54 AM)jesalvein Wrote: not a valid bug report, moved.
i don't remember such a bug in this game.

Anyways, don't use gsdx in dx11 mode. It's in alpha stages and won't give you better performances than Dx10 mode.
Quote:Pretty sure I'm not using speed hacks or anything like that
"pretty sure" ? please, be sure Tongue2
and you never gave us your pc specs & pcsx2 version you're using

My machine's specs are:

CPU: Intel i7-720QM
GPU: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5730; VRAM: 1GB
Memory: 4GB of RAM

Didn't seem to be a performance or graphic issue to me but I could be wrong.