Toca Race Driver 3 issues
Hi, I'm fairly new to this and need some help, I'm trying to play Toca Race Driver 3 and experiencing fps issues. When I'm in the menus the fps and game run fine but when I try to select a car or try to race the fps and game speed go down. I don't know if my computer is up to par or I'm just stupid, help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

intel core i5-8300h @2.30ghz
GeForce gtx 1050
12gb ddr4 ram
motherboard hp 8478

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Sponsored links

Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):
[code]
Pasted emulog goes here
[ /code]
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
Your hardware looks pretty good but you need to pump the brakes on your graphics settings.

As a start, go down to 3x Native, and see how that runs.

I don't know if this game requires any hardware hacks, but if it doesn't have graphical problems, you should leave them all off. If anything, they will drain more performance.

Lastly, it looks like your PCSX2 is outdated. The latest stable build is over two years old now. Consider upgrading to a development build (linked in my signature) if all else fails.
(02-15-2019, 05:28 PM)jesalvein Wrote: Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):
[code]
Pasted emulog goes here
[ /code]

/Unknown SVU micromode opcode called, is that it?