Unable to boot game, computer crashes. PCSX2 0.9.7
(10-17-2010, 09:04 AM)Shadow Lady Wrote: Enable the "native" option in GSdx, try enabling/disbaling "allow 8-bit textures" which could help or make it worse and as a last resort use frameskipping (Shift+F4 while playing).

Yes. Disabling 8 bit textures would help.
1)Also try changing values of 'EE RECS options' and 'VU RECS options' in advanced option under config menu, and see whether u feel any difference.

2)Also try using speed hacks.

3)Another thing, Go in CPU config in Config menu and select the 4th option for fast performance. i.e. "VU skip"
also change FPS limit and try.

4)For Best Performance, Reduce resolution in GSDx, change interlacing to none, disable texture filtering.

That should do it. If it feels too fast!, then u can increase values and experience better graphics!

(10-16-2010, 12:29 PM)Devirin Wrote: Hello Pcsx2 forum,

This is my first time downloading the program, and configuring the emulator. I've checked the compatibility list, and apparently Fate: Unlimited Codes should work. Its an ISO file. However, whenever I try to boot cdvd, the screen turns black, then my computer crashes. Sad

Not sure what my next step is, can someone help me out?
Thanks in advance! I appreciate it!

Heres my PC specs:

Windows Vista Home Premium
Intel® Core ™ 2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz 2.34 GHz
Memory Ram: 4GB
64-bit operating system

Plugins:
- GSdx 3693 (MSVC 15.00, SSSE3) 0.1.16 set to Direct3D10 Hardware
- LilyPad svn (r3878)
- SPU2-X r3702m 1.4.0
- cdvdGigaherz (r3429) 0.8.0
- USBnull Driver 0.7.0
- FWnull Driver 0.6.0
- DEV9null Driver 0.5.0

*Note: I don't have any speed hacks.

Not really sure what I'm doing at all...Is my computer bad? Is it the configuration? The iso file?

And i think, u havent mentioned about your graphics card yet!
Nvidia? ATI? which one?
[Image: wipe_b10.gif]

Sponsored links

(10-17-2010, 09:50 AM)rahul.deadmanzzz Wrote: And i think, u havent mentioned about your graphics card yet!