Xenosaga I - Save Point problem.
Hi. I just started playing the game and when I try using the second (or any other save point besides the first) I am thrown to the "PS2 System Memory Card screen".
I tried using the PCSX2 1.4.0 and also one of the latest builds (pcsx2-v1.5.0-dev-3369-g2b6905307-windows-x86) but both have the same problem.
As for the emulator's configuration, I am using the default configuration of everything and using bios SCPH-77001 (USA).

I am attaching a screenshot of the second save point and another attachment showing the "PS2 System Memory Card screen" after I click the save point icon.

Second save point:

"PS2 System Memory Card screen" after I click the save point icon

Is there a PCSX2 version or some specific configuration/plugins/files that fixes the bug?

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored links

Update to 1.5
(02-09-2020, 02:27 AM)CK1 Wrote: Update to 1.5

I already did. I'm using pcsx2-v1.5.0-dev-3369-g2b6905307-windows-x86 but I'm still having that problem.
thanks for replying though.
Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):
[code]
Pasted emulog goes here
[ /code]
This is technically not even a bug, the game was actually programmed to do this on purpose and you can replicate this on the actual PS2 as well. I created a patch that fixes this, you can read about it here: https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Post-you...#pid603236
(02-09-2020, 02:32 AM)CK1 Wrote: Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):