..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Grandia II
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I just started playing with PCSX2, and the first game I wanted to try out was Grandia II. I've really got no idea how to configure my plugins, and right now I'm using:

Graphics: ZeroGS 0.97.1
Sound: SPU2-X 1.1.0

I was able to start up the game, I mounted the image with daemon tools lite and ran it. The stuff that was like full motion video, such as the opening video when I made a new game, ran a little slow and the audio was kinda lagging and the sounded was kinda dragging out, almost skipping.

http://i423.photobucket.com/albums/pp315...etting.jpg

Those are my video and sound settings with the plugins I'm using. If anybody could recommend changes to make to get rid of the skipping sound and slowed down video I would really appreciate it. Thanks.
Try using GSdx as graphics plugin and follow the configuration guide to configure everything first, if you still have problems after feel free to ask.

It would also help if you show your PC specs.
Thanks for responding... on attempting to use a GSdx plugin, I got an error that said "This CPU does not support SSE 4.01".

Following that, PCSX2 told me that the GS plugin failed to open/initialize.
Did you even bother reading the guide?

Configuration Guide Wrote:Select GSdx v0.1.14 and press the Configure button.

First of all GSdx comes in 3 versions,SSE2,SSSE3 and SSE4.1.Only IF your processor supports these instruction sets use the respective version since it will be faster for you. Otherwise you will get constant crashes when using it.
SSE2 supporting CPUs: Check here
SSSE3 supporting CPus: Check here
SSE4.1 supporting CPUs: Intel Core 2 Duo Penryn series, meaning the E7xxx and E8xxx models for dual cores and the Q9xxx models for quad cores