..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: [ NEED HELP] Optimal Settings for Tekken 5
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi im quite new to this thread.. its my first time to try PCSX2.. (because way back, i really lost hope about running PS2 games in my PC).. after viewing some videos on tube sites though, i can see some hope for improvements..

im using pcsx2 0.9.6 installer which i got from the site's download page...

my question now is.. what is the optimum and hopefully best graphical settings for my pc?

specs:

- Intel Pentium e5200 2.5Ghz @ 3.5Ghz
- 2 x 1GB Geil DDR2-800mhz @ 4-4-4-12
- Sapphire Radeon HD4770 512mb 128bit GDDR5 Slightly Oced @ 830 core / 850 mem
- Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
(will not post the other specs since i think they're irrelevant already)

right now im getting around 100-150fps in tekken 5 in menus / character selection screen... but during fights i get only around 35-42fps..

additional questions:
1. i can still push my CPU overclock to around 3.8Ghz (even 4Ghz if i want to..but hell no,its summer in our country at the moment and i dont wanna deal with high temps), but will it reasonably increase frame rates?

2. i see 4 equally spaced vertical lines on my widescreen.. how to remove it? its kinda annoying.. im using a 24" Full HD LCD..

3. which bios is better to use for the game? the USA or JAPAN bios? i have the USA bios at the moment.. but i can dump a JAPAN bios from my old PS2 should there be any need for it...

4. Right now im using the tekken 5 iso which i created out from my game dvd, and mounted it on daemon tools and selected the corresponding drive in the ISO Plugin. Does this method affect speed? or is this the best method?

thanks in advance to those who can answer my questions. Smile

it may be a lot to ask, but i guess its the right thing to do instead of putting up multiple threads for my queries..
1. Yes
2. Lower gsdx internal res