..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: PCSX2 and FFXED
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've searched almost every thread on here and still I found nothing that could help me with my issue.

There's a very strong change that I'm doing something wrong because I am new to using PCSX2, however I have read over countless forum threads on here and other websites but still cannot find my solution

Im running windows 7( specs should have nothing to do with this issue) and I'm trying to get FFXED to work on PCSX2...

I loaded the game... Played through till the first Temple (name escapes me.. the one where you get Anima later on) and I saved... Now I followed several youtube walkthroughs.. opened up MYMC Imported the save from the MemoryCard1 slot, Opened up FFXED, changed what I wanted, imported it back, but it wouldn't let me export to the memorycard1 slot again...

I even tried just loading it into the memcard folder and loading it ingame through there... still nothing... Could someone give me a hand please. I would greatly appreciate it ( I know cheating ruins the game, I've beaten the game several times on the ps2 without cheats and I wanted to try it with them)

Im running the game straight from the CD I loaded on my computer, and I am unable to play the game anymore because I sold my playstation2 in order to buy a PS3 that doesn't support ps2 playback... why? because I'm an idiot...

Any sort of help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks Smile!
(10-03-2010, 04:01 AM)Tidus22101 Wrote: [ -> ]Now I followed several youtube walkthroughs.. opened up MYMC Imported the save from the MemoryCard1 slot, Opened up FFXED, changed what I wanted, imported it back, but it wouldn't let me export to the memorycard1 slot again...

You have to use mymc to remove the old save file that is in the slot that the edited save file goes into. So delete the old save file and then import the edited one.