..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Low FPS, slow gameplay
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well, I know I'm a complete noob when it comes to things like this. So, I don't really know if I'm on anything powerful enough to run Pcsx2, but it manages to run other games fine on things like Steam.

I have an Acer Aspire 5742, Intel Core i5-460M processor, Intel HD Graphics, 4GB RAM. Is this good enough to run Pcsx2? if so, is there any way to increase the FPS and make the games run faster? I used speedhacks but that didn't help much...

The game I was running was Mortal Kombat Deception through a disc, not an ISO. Any help would be appreciated Smile thanks
No it will certainly not be enough. As with PC games, that Intel onboard graphics chip will destroy your FPS since it is pretty much weak for anything gaming. All you can do with PCSX2 is check 'Native' in GSdx to lower the load on the graphics chip. And that Mortal Kombat game is very resource demanding needing about 4 Ghz of processing power to work at full speed. For a nicer list of games that have relatively low requirements check this thread: http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-LIST-Game...to-emulate
(02-07-2011, 11:33 AM)Bositman Wrote: [ -> ]No it will certainly not be enough. As with PC games, that Intel onboard graphics chip will destroy your FPS since it is pretty much weak for anything gaming. All you can do with PCSX2 is check 'Native' in GSdx to lower the load on the graphics chip. And that Mortal Kombat game is very resource demanding needing about 4 Ghz of processing power to work at full speed. For a nicer list of games that have relatively low requirements check this thread: http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-LIST-Game...to-emulate