..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: software mode
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Greetings,

I just started playing valkyrie profile 2 and I kinda had some problem

specs
core i3 530 3.6ghz
9500gt( I have a gtx460 but it broke, waiting for it to be replaced )
4gb ram

I know that my current graphics card is limited so thats why I'm playing in native resolution (normal fps during intro and 1st time I control Alicia), but lost forest we know that ther's a graphical bug and need to use software renderer but i'm only having 20 fps during lost forest part and my EE% is 20+% and GS 90+%. ASAIK ee = cpu power gs = gpu power

why is it that my gs is reaching 90+% when software mode is using the power of cpu not the gpu?
I'm not sure, but I think software mode makes your CPU handle the EE AND the GS in the same time.
as i heard :
that when gs 90% or above you are bottle necked by yore gpu
but you are not using gpu power in software mode
hmm weird
Yea that's whats I know too, I endured the slow fps until 1st battle and it's running fine. All I know is the graphical bug during the lost forest dungeon no fps problem.

I can play ffx-2 fmv fine no fps problem on my current spec so it's not an issue. Running VP 2 on dvd and ISO produced same result.
(02-15-2011, 01:21 PM)avz10 Wrote: [ -> ]Yea that's whats I know too, I endured the slow fps until 1st battle and it's running fine. All I know is the graphical bug during the lost forest dungeon no fps problem.

I can play ffx-2 fmv fine no fps problem on my current spec so it's not an issue. Running VP 2 on dvd and ISO produced same result.
using iso \ dvd wont change speed ( unless dvd suks then thats will decrease speed a lot )
well i hope someone explain that

Hardware mode uses grafic card and software mode uses CPU.But it loads other core.