..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: CDVD plugin failed to open!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys! Im sorry to disturb you all but im finding really a lot of problems in starting this emulator ( it's my first time using emu of ps2 =( )..

Okay going straight to the point, my pc settings are those:

win 7 ultimate 64bit
intel core i3 cpu M350 @2.27 ghz
ram dd3 4gb

And my PcsX2 0.9.7.3113 config are those:

[Image: settingsm.png]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

With those options it keep me saying "CDVD plugin failed to open" when i press load CDVD (Full) idem with (fast)...
I can't understand what makes my emu crash..please help me! Sad

Thanks A Lot!! Laugh
Youve chosen CDVDnull as your cdvd plugin, chose an actual plugin like Gigahertz (for discs) or Linuz Iso (for images).
or simply select "Iso" in the GUI but browse the image from "Iso selector". This way you'll using the emulator's internal ISO reader.

Notice this way the null plugin can be kept selected, since CDVD plugin is not being used in this case.

Impressive how that option confuses newbies at hundreds.

The "Iso" box is for using the emulators internal ISO reader (the image must be selected from the "Iso selector" and should not be mounted on any virtual device)

The "Plugin" box means a CDVD plugin is used indeed (The image is selected there, like in LinuzIso or mounted in a virtual/Physical driver and that driver selected on GigaHerz).

The "No disc"... well that one is intuitive, it is useful to call the PS2 bios whatever the reason, like formatting memcards for instance.
Okay i changed my config into this

[Image: settingsk.png]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Following a video tut on Youtube but still get the same error..
PS. i forgot to say that i'm using a Laptop!!

By the way... can't understand why it gives me this errorrrrrrr im going crazyyyyy <,<