..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: newbie questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to this and I was just wondering 1) Are there any quick buttons for saving/loading states? It usually is an F# key on other emulators. 2) Is there a way to increase the speed, like a turbo key? I sometimes like to fast forward through cutscenes and such.
F1: Save State
F2: Change State
F3: Load State
F4: Enable/Disable Framelimit (this will allow you too fast forward if your pc is fast enough)
F5: Toggle through interlacing modes
F9: Toggle between hardware/software mode
Tab: Enables turbo mode, similar to framelimit but you can set a custom cap to you speed. Framelimit will emulate the game as fast as possible.
Im not sure if F6-8 does anything
(05-09-2011, 05:03 PM)GamerGeek Wrote: [ -> ]F1: Save State
F2: Change State
F3: Load State
F4: Enable/Disable Framelimit (this will allow you too fast forward if your pc is fast enough)
F5: Toggle through interlacing modes
F9: Toggle between hardware/software mode
Tab: Enables turbo mode, similar to framelimit but you can set a custom cap to you speed. Framelimit will emulate the game as fast as possible.
Im not sure if F6-8 does anything

Turbo doesn't seem to work for me. Also, save/loading seems to work, and I know I'm changing states when I hit f2, but is there a way to display what state I'm currently in as I change states?

Also, what are interlacing modes and hardware/software modes?
Just to add, F2 cycles between 10 slots (0-9) and Shift + F2 cycles backward. The new 0.98 show the currently selected slot at the window title.

Interlacing modes might help if the game image shakes on the screen. Try them, for me the "Blend bff" gives the best results in all games I have tried and is defined as default in the GSDX config window.