..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: game runs in slow motion
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
'@Iv just downloaded pcsx2 and im trying to play timespliters 2 but, when i get past the first loading screen my fps drops to 20-30 when beofre its running at 80- 100+. Im currently running on my alienware m11x laptop and i have no problems running brand new games for the pc on it so i thought i wouldnt have a problem with this.

I should mention now i am a complete noob when it comes to computer specs and i really only how to put in a game and play it, so please go easy on me if this question is super stupid.

My laptop specs are:
windows 7
intel i5 processor CPU U 520 @ 1.07 GHz (4 CPU'S) ~ 1.1GHz
4 GB of RAM
HD intel graphics card 2277 MB total memory

Thasts i can find if you need more info please ask, id love to get this running soon.

Thanks
1.07 GHz ????

Are you sure ?

If it is so, your laptop is much too weak to run any game under pcsx2
yeah i thought that was really slow as well, but thats wat it says, i dont know how im able to run games like starcraft 2 on the highest specs with no problems but this isnt worki
(07-25-2011, 02:15 PM)acedannyace Wrote: [ -> ]yeah i thought that was really slow as well, but thats wat it says, i dont know how im able to run games like starcraft 2 on the highest specs with no problems but this isnt worki

cause pc games are specially optimized and made by graphics and graphics cards but pcsx2 needs raw cpu power (2x @ 3.2GHz are recommended) to emulate the ps2's core functions.
What? You can run StarCraft II on highest settings with an Intel HD? My HD 545v runs that game on low-medium settings at 40 FPS, and the GPU usage constantly hits 100%. A mid-range GFX card such as HD 5650 can only runs that game at high (not ultra) settings. You must have a dedicated video card (the Alienware uses to have one).