..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Star Ocean 3 Configuration
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm pretty new to PCSX2 and I'm having some issues getting a good configuration set up for Star Ocean 3. I have a pretty fast machine (2500k SandyBridge overclocked to 4.2 ghz and a Radeon 4870), but the framerate keeps dipping down into the 30s. I'm using the nightly build 4868 and for GSdx I selected DirectX 10 hardware profile, set to 3x Native resolution. Listed below is a log with my hardware and plugins and I've attached screenshots of my config panels. I appreciate any insight anyone can offer.

Operating System = Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 64-bit
Physical RAM = 8173 MB
CPU name = Intel® Core™ i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
Vendor/Model = GenuineIntel (stepping 07)
CPU speed = 3.293 ghz (4 logical threads) (overclocked to 4.2ghz)

x86 Features Detected:
MMX.. SSE.. SSE2.. SSE3.. SSSE3.. SSE4.1.. SSE4.2

Loading plugins...
Binding GS : D:\PCSX2\plugins\GSdx32-SSE4-r4863.dll
ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series (8.17.10.1086)
Binding PAD : D:\PCSX2\plugins\LilyPad-r4797.dll
Binding SPU2 : D:\PCSX2\plugins\SPU2-X-r4867.dll
Binding CDVD : D:\PCSX2\plugins\cdvdGigaherz-r4488.dll
Binding USB : D:\PCSX2\plugins\USBnull-r4811.dll
Binding FW : D:\PCSX2\plugins\FWnull-r4811.dll
Binding DEV9 : D:\PCSX2\plugins\DEV9null-r4811.dll
I'm guessing that internal res may be too much for your GPU/game.

Have you tried lowering it?
(08-14-2011, 01:36 AM)Rezard Wrote: [ -> ]I'm guessing that internal res may be too much for your GPU/game.

Have you tried lowering it?