..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Help me to configure this thing D:
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Well first i speak spanish so sorry for my English...

I am new in this thing... The first time I configure this thing for that my PC can handle(thanks for the confi guie) but was a total faild.

First my PC:

Core i5 750 2.67 GHz
8GB RAM 1333 MHz
Evga GTX 570

I want to play this games:

1) Shadows of the colossus
2) Crash bandicoot twin sanity

SOTC runs very slowly like in 30 and in less of 30 FPS with my confi and with the defauld confi. And CBTS runs well but no playble...

Please help me to run this XD

Just a thing... Please try to not say me to turn on the speed hacks.

The Speed hacks what do? An mini overcloaking to the CPU or GPU or what? I dont really want to kill my PC.

Again Sorry for the English
about SOTC, overclocking would help since it's a very demanding game and surely 2.67 ghz won't be nough.

BUT...
- VU cycle stealing speedhack works very well with this game without major break
- Getting latest svn : http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/ and enabling MTVU hack would help too, since you have more than 2 cores

And finally, speedhacks won't do any damage to your PC
(09-30-2011, 11:26 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]about SOTC, overclocking would help since it's a very demanding game and surely 2.67 ghz won't be nough.

BUT...
- VU cycle stealing speedhack works very well with this game without major break
- Getting latest svn : http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/ and enabling MTVU hack would help too, since you have more than 2 cores

And finally, speedhacks won't do any damage to your PC

2.67 is not ok. And 3.2? this processor have turbo technology
turbo is enabled on one core if the others aren't used.
Since pcsx2 uses at least 2 cores, turbo won't work.
(09-30-2011, 11:45 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]turbo is enabled on one core if the others aren't used.