..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: hangs in FFX
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi guys,

I'm a pcxs2 newbie let me say firstly Smile I had an urge to play FFX again after many years without it. I bought a copy but seeing as I don't have a working PS2 any more (laser is toast) I tried it on PCXS2 and was suprised to find it works well out of the box.

Unfortunately I have found it freezing in several places. Thinking it was a bad disc I have since bought yet another copy in pristine condition but still I get freezes in exactly the same places (Like the cutscene when first entering Luca, when starting a blitzball game etc).

I don't know anything about tweaking PCXS2 for FFX but I've fiddled with some options and haven't managed to make any difference. Would be really grateful for some tips on this.

My machine specs follow:

Host Machine Init:
Operating System = Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition (build 7600), 64-bit
Physical RAM = 16382 MB
CPU name = AMD Phenom™ II X6 1100T Processor
Vendor/Model = AuthenticAMD (stepping 00)
CPU speed = 3.310 ghz (6 logical threads)
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = 178bfbff 00802009
x86EFlags = efd3fbff

x86 Features Detected:
MMX.. SSE.. SSE2.. SSE3
MMX2 .. 3DNOW .. 3DNOW2.. SSE4a
Ok start by providing more info. Which PCSX2 version are you using? (you should be using the latest 0.9.8 release from our website). Plugins used? Have you changed any settings from their default values? Are you running the game directly from your disc or did you make an ISO image and run that instead?
(10-20-2011, 01:58 PM)Bositman Wrote: [ -> ]Ok start by providing more info. Which PCSX2 version are you using? (you should be using the latest 0.9.8 release from our website). Plugins used? Have you changed any settings from their default values? Are you running the game directly from your disc or did you make an ISO image and run that instead?