..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: A Query From a Newbie
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have my original thread on the off topic section but i think i putted it in the wrong section that is why i am posting it again here in the General Discussion. [Sorry for that Sad( I am a newbie on this forum]

Here it is :

First of all hello to PCSX2 community! Laugh
I am a total noob on this kind of things[emulations] so if ever i am a bit irritating kindly please do not hate or ignore my questions.

Before anything else, here are some fixes i tried on my computer [Which i dont know if its already old/ancient/archaic or whatsoever] but didnt work.

1. Updated Windows XP to sp3[latest].
2. Updated DirextX.[latest]
3. Installed this DirectX10 for windows xp i found on the internet.
4. Bring my computer to a near shop and let them clean it.
5. I tried the PRESET mode from 1 to 6.

Major Questions :[FFX related]
1. My PCSX2 FPS ranges from 120-200 from the beginning then suddenly it drops to 25-32 fps when the sound started playing.

2. I dont know if my specs can support PCSX2 games[especially FFX] so i would like to know if it can.

3. If my hardware/software are crappy is there any way for me to improve my FPS? So that i can play FFX better?

4. I saw a SONY VAIO laptop and it has WIndows Ultimate and i7 intel core. I am planning to buy it this coming april or may. But will it run PCSX2 games smoothly? Or i should be more picky? If yes then what laptop specs can you recommend me?

All of your help, opinions , criticisms and whatsoever are greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance for those people who will take time viewing this thread and helping me.

I would be willing to follow each of your instructions as long as it will make my gaming better.

Anyways,
I have made some screenies so that experts will help me easily.
Here are the screenies :