..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Having problem with speed! help?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello. I am new with PCSX2 and with this site also. And i want a solution for my PCSX2 which is not getting at full speed. Sorry for my bad English. I am using PCSX2 0.9.8 right now and playing Tekken 5 DBZ and Naruto. but the speed is 50 fps. and i don't know why it is not increasing. I configured lots of times, and tryed everything but it's not wotking. Please Help?
I have :
AMD Phenom II X4 965 - CPU
8GB - Kingston Ram
2GB - ATI Radeon HD 6550.
Try with thoses settings :

EE/IOP : Recompiler / Recompiler / Chop Zero / None
VUs : MicroVU Recompiler / MicroVU Recompiler / Chop Zero / None
Speedhacks : Active thoses -> INTC Spin Detection / Wait Loop Detection / mVU Flag Hack / MTVU
EE : 1 / VU : 0

For plugins :
GSdx SSE2 -> Renderer : Direct3D 11 (Hardware)
If it's still too slow, use Native

I forgot to say but remove the console if you keep it open while playing , it reduce your FPS by lots

I was using PCSX2 0.9.9.5206 on Windows 7 Ultimate x32
I did all the things but it still not increasing. maybe few fps down. it is not even reaching 50fps. And i didn't get what u mean by getting the console on while playing. Do i plug it out while playing?
Normaly you does not need to keep the console open (the one who tell like)
Code:
Host Machine Init:
    Operating System =  Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 32-bit
    Physical RAM     =  3327 MB
    CPU name         =  AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 460 Processor
    Vendor/Model     =  AuthenticAMD (stepping 03)
    CPU speed        =  3.399 ghz (3 logical threads)
    x86PType         =  Standard OEM
    x86Flags         =  178bfbff 00802009
    x86EFlags        =  efd3fbff

Few FPS down you said... maybe the MTVU isn't better for the games you want.