..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: about to put new computer through the wall
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

Long time viewer first time poster. I have been using PCSX2 for a couple of years now on my old desktop with an AMD athlon 64 X2 and realized after playing some games (bloody roar 4) that it was time to upgrade. I had been planning on building a better PC anyways and today finally completed it. Here is my setup.

ASUS Sabertooth Z77 motherboard
Intel i5-3470 (strong processor but ***** gpu)
EVGA geforce GTX 550 ti (to make up for ***** gpu)
8 gigs of ram
Windows 7 64 bit
etc

So basically, just kept my case and upgraded everything except the HD and Powersupply. I kept all of my old programs up and had to reinstall everything, but just to be safe i started from scratch, now for the problem.

When I first started using PCSX I would always get GS plugin errors and have to update my directx and vcreds and whatnot so I was used to it. HOWEVER, this time around it seems that nothing will work. I have searched countless threads, downloaded countless plugins, and still getting "GS Plugin failed to open" every time I try to play something. Each time i see the error i literally slam my fists against my desk and contemplate throwing the PC. I can understand getting it a few times and maybe something isnt updated, but now its just frustrating.